Wednesday, June 2, 2010

bchana.....

Usually i dont listen to Pakistani songs....but this one is just so alaaa!!
This is "BCHANA" by Bilal Khan

tanhai k safar main
jal na sa barsay
koi na nazar main haan
jab khawab main chorr jaein,
sochon ko nibha na paein
din ho yaad aein na

khata ho gaey, saza ho gaey
puranay din yaad aey na
duniya kay iss shor main
seekha hai mar k
hoti zindagi kya

main doob raha, doob raha
bachaana
mujhay bachaana

main doob raha, doob raha
bachaana
mujhay bachaana


jagmagati huee raat ye
inpay hain shikayatain
koi nai mujh ko sun raha
dhalta din majboor hai
manzil zara door hai
bujh raha umeedon ka chiraagh

khata ho gaey, saza ho gaey
puranay din yaad aey na
duniya kay iss shor main
seekha hai mar k
hoti zindagi kya

main doob raha, doob raha
bachaana
mujhay bachaana

main doob raha, doob raha
bachaana
mujhay bachaana

Monday, May 31, 2010

Falsaa Naama

"haan yaar light gai hui hai"....this is my usual reply during 8 to 10 p.m. everyday..the wapda has been very kind to us and reduced this power cut to only 4 hours a day..a.k.a the most important times of the day. The only hours when i feel like studing or opening anything..when the power shuts down, so does my ability to understand anything and willpower..
khair....during these "peacefull" hours i usually open up my laptop..watch a movie or just randomly try to keep myself busy. But all this time i always have a big bowl of "falsaas" along with "kaala namak"...its my weakness.its the only thing i look forward to in summers(apart from mangoes..and ice creams)..so today when i was just having my share of my dearly beloved falsaas, shaina texts me about the huge workload she's got ahead and the deadline coming close..meanwhile i coudnt be bothered as i was way ahead in my falsaa fantasy..i replied her"eating falsaa and luvin it."
I get her instant reply "u mean those purple little thingies?"
I was confused..and hurt...this beautiful fruit aint just no "thingie"!
My reply could rip away the strongest heart, could destroy nations, tear away socities..do more destruction than bechara bin ladin ki sooch...
i decided to describe this purple thingie..and i wrote the following:


"falsaay aik kudrti phal hai..rang mei jaamni aur tarz mei gol hota hai..ye mausam-e-garma mei mayysr hota hai...tkreeban teen hfton ak ye phal mndi mei bhrpoor mikdaar mei jattay hain..falsaay zaiqay mei khattayn aur meethay hotain hain aur kallay namak ke saath inka bahrpoor maza lia jata hai....log amoman in ka sharbaat bna kr peena pasand krte hai lihaza is se jism ke garmi forun nikal jati hai" = ur description of purple thingies

n i had taken my revenge .......
noboay aint hurting my falsaas =P

Saturday, May 29, 2010

"aj jab mei masjid se chal kr arhe thi........"

So i get off my car ..usually with alot of stuff..and walk towards my school. I get dropped off at the "masjid" which is about two houses away from the school..thanks to the security conditions in Lahore they dont let your car go near the school gate from this side after 8 a.m. As i continue walking i walk across a small police car standing at the exact same position EVERYDAY(hmm..now that's fishy)...with half a dozen weird police ke banday either sitting inside it or bulging outside the car.all doing the same thing..the talent in which our nation has mastered in.. "staring"!....i meet the same gazes everyday..tho by now i should be pretty much used to it but no! Its like torture everyday....esp the silence adds to the killing...
and then when i finally manage to get away from the "thannay ke log"..."safe and sound"..i see a chinese woman and her husband walk by on the jogging track of the park right otuside our school..i see them everday too..the whole lane seems very pretty and quite....with only a bunch of peons standing outside the school gate. As i begin to approach the gate ..i search "unhopefully" for the cars of my teachers in the parking lot when i pass by it...an absence of their car means...NO CLASS!!....a time of joy,happiness and celebration!!!......whereas this glance usually ends up in disappointment!=(...khaiirrr...then i walk to the gate..get my bag checked (just in case im a terrorist in disguise...and have ammunition and bomb thingies in my bag..planning and preparing to destroy my school..in all places "MY OWN SCHOOL"..while Noor Muhammad assures me "beta ye hmari mjboori hai..ab shaak to kisi pr bhe hoskta haina"...a comment which i recieve everyday and i always roll my eyes to...
i walk inside the gate and enter school...turning after the hedge i spot Shaina chattering away with either Amal or Maham...when i reach their bench my first words are usually ..."heyyy....oi pata hai....aj jab mei masjid se chal rk arhe thi naa......!".......n it continues with a new story everday.

Today....right now

This happens to be my first blog ever. I was inspired by saniya hammad to join it ,thankyou saniya!
I had heard alot about blogging and stuff in the past but never really felt like trying it, and now i think is a good time i.e. right before my exams!
Yes.....my A1 exams are going to start in a week and i have not studied anything at all, and i really mean it! About 5 hours ago i was informed that i have a practicle exam in 24hours...thanks to my alert listening skills in class i really haveto work alot tomorrow.
When i finished my Olevels, i always thought Alevels would be alot easier because you only have to manage 3 subjects instead of 8 (actually 9 in my case), but i was wrong. REALLY WRONG! Alevels is no piece of cake, its a piece of crap actually! Students are over-burdened with piles and piles of work(esp if your an Art student).
This week i listened to "how i became a suicide bomber" by Sami Shah. Its a funny and witty set of audio recordings. Although its still incomplete, but it manages to provide you with a clear picture of our society, social evolution through media, teenage years, the O and Alevels and how social taboo's still survive in our "new and mordenising culture", the whole series is just about one hour long, i would recommend you guys give it a try.
And so the Alevels continue to haunt our poor little minds, well not not little but innocent. Wait,cant be innocent.....hahhaaha.
But apart from the work load , the Alevels has been an amazing experience for me so far, being an Alevel student is like being sort of professional, like you learn how to handle alot of things at one time, you suddenly grow up.
But the sad part is that i only have one year left as an Alevel student..this year has passed so quickly..like i blinked and whooossshh!! I'm gonna make sure that i use my last year to the fullest..next year il be leaving behind everything.. ALL my friends, my memories since grade 2...my detensions...random giggles and laughing fits due to no apparent reason..waiting in the canteen line and those elecricity-"less" days..those so called swimming lesson with my teacher shouting on top of my head "beta ramsha tm paani mein saans leti ho!".....constant pressure from my art teacher.and even those wild and crazy rides nad trips with her...ahhh...and soo SOOOO much more..i wish..just wish this crazy roller coaster ride would never end......